Faculty

Catherine M. Grgicak
Henry Rutgers Chair, Associate Professor & Department Chair

Bio-analytical chemistry, forensic DNA analysis, single-cell analysis, NGS, capillary electrophoresis, qPCR, digital PCR

Science Building
c.grgicak@rutgers.edu
856-225-6407
Personal Webpage

Hao Zhu
Associate Professor & Graduate Program Director

Computational toxicology, computer aided drug discovery, nano-toxicity model development

Business & Science Building
hao.zhu99@rutgers.edu
856-225-6781
Personal Webpage

Kimberlee S. Moran
Associate Teaching Professor & Graduate Program Director (Forensics)

Forensic education, forensic taphonomy, forensic archaeology, crime scene investigation, ancient fingerprints

Science Building
k.moran@camden.rutgers.edu
856-225-6156
Personal Webpage

Mary Craig
Assistant Teaching Professor & Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Chemistry education

Science Building
mrcraig@camden.rutgers.edu
856-225-6153
Personal Webpage

Georgia Arbuckle-Keil
Professor

Conducting polymers, polymer characterization, microplastics, thermal analysis, vibrational spectroscopy, near-infrared/visible/ultraviolet spectroscopy

Science Building
arbuckle@camden.rutgers.edu
856-225-6333
Personal Webpage

Jinglin Fu
Associate Professor

Bio-mimetics, bionanotechnology, regulatory biomolecular networks, biocatalysis, bioenergy, microscopy, AFM, imaging

Science Building
jinglin.fu@rutgers.edu
856-225-6612
Personal Webpage

Guillaume Lamoureux
Associate Professor

Molecular modeling, enzyme catalysis, membrane transport, molecular recognition, computational biophysics, machine learning

Business & Science Building
guillaume.lamoureux@rutgers.edu
856-225-6267
Personal Webpage

Alex J. Roche
Associate Professor

Design, synthesis and characterization of novel fluorocarbons, NMR, HPLC/MS, GC/MS

Science Building
alroche@camden.rutgers.edu
856-225-6166
Personal Webpage

David Salas de la Cruz
Assistant Professor

Biomaterials (polysaccharides and proteins), ionic liquids, morphology, X-ray scattering, biobatteries, scaffolds, filtration membranes

Science Building
david.salas@rutgers.edu
856-225-6147
Personal Webpage

George Kumi
Assistant Teaching Professor

Chemistry education, non-linear and linear spectroscopy, microfluidics, biomineralization, microfabrication

Science Building
georgi.kumi@rutgers.edu
856-225-6154
Personal Webpage

Staff

Katarina Kawash
Supervisor, Laboratory Operations

Facilities management, standard operating procedures development, equipment maintenance

Science Building
kslobo@camden.rutgers.edu
856-225-6148

Peter Fazzino
Administrative Assistant

Administrative support, scheduling

Science Building
fazzino@camden.rutgers.edu
856-225-6142

Postdoctoral Associates

Zhicheng Wang
Postdoctoral Associate

Bio-mimetic compartments and regulatory biochemical reaction circuits

Science Building
zhichengwant8709@gmail.com
856-225-6142